A to Z City of Aiken Contact Directory

City Council

Osbon, Rick
Mayor
rosbon@cityofaikensc.gov
803-645-2833

Dewar, Dick
District 3
ddewar@cityofaikensc.gov
803-649-4589

Diggs, Gail
District 1
gdiggs@cityofaikensc.gov
803-644-8848

Ebner, Reggie
District 4
rebner@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-6787

Homoki, Steve
District 5
shomoki@cityofaikensc.gov
803-648-6583

Merry, Phillip
District 6
pmerry@cityofaikensc.gov
803-215-2277

Price, Lessie
District 2
lprice@cityofaikensc.gov
803-648-3585

Offices / Departments

Business Vitality
214 Park Ave. SW
803-502-4994

City Clerk
135 Laurens St. SW
803-642-7654

City Solicitor’s Office
214 Park Ave. SW
803-642-7654

Engineering & Utilities
245 Dupont Dr NW
803-642-7610 (Admin Office)
803-642-7617 (Utilities)

Finance
135 Laurens St. SW
803-642-7603

GIS
245 Dupont Dr. NW
803-642-7610

Human Resources
135 Laurens St. SW
803-642-7654

Planning
214 Park Ave SW
803-642-7608

Public Safety
251 Laurens St. NW
803-642-7620

Public Services
250 Dupont Dr. NW
803-642-7613

Tourism
406 Park Ave SE
803-644-1902

Facilities / Venues

Aiken Community Playhouse (URS Center for the Performing Arts)
124 Newberry St. NW
803-648-1438

Aiken County Farmers Market
897 Richland Ave. E
803-293-2214

Aiken Visitors Center and Train Museum
406 Park Ave SE
803-293-7846

Ceramics Center
1613 Two Notch Rd.
803-642-7633

Citizen’s Park
651 Old Airport Rd.
803-642-7761

Hopelands Gardens
135 Dupree Place
803-642-7650

H.O. Weeks Recreation Center
1700 Whiskey Rd.
803-642-7631

Rye Patch
100 Berrie Road SW
803-642-7650

Smith-Hazel Recreation Center / Pool
400 Kershaw Street NE
803-642-7634

Tennis Center
1745 Two Notch Rd.
803-642-7739

Thoroughbred Racing Hall of Fame
100 Berrie Road SW
803-642-7650

Boards, Commissions, & Committees

Staff / Employees

Abney, Kim
Finance Director
kabney@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7603

Barranco, Charles D.
Public Safety Director
cbarranco@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7661

Bedenbaugh, Stuart
Assistant City Manager
sbedenbaugh@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Burghardt, Jenny
Tourism Supervisor
jburghardt@cityofaikensc.gov
803-644-1902

Bland, Ryan
Planning Director
rbland@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7608

Campbell, Jessica
Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Director
jcampbell@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7631

Grant, Nola
Human Resources Director
ngrant@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Jordan, Mike
Building Official
mjordan@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7675

Klimm, John C.
City Manager
jklimm@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

McMichael, John
Business Vitality Manager
jmcmichael@cityofaikensc.gov
803-502-4994

Pope, Courtney
City Solicitor
cpope@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Ridout, Sara
City Clerk
sridout@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Helpful Information

Upcoming Events

Mar
20
Mon
2017
12:00 am BLUE Recycling Pickup Week
BLUE Recycling Pickup Week
Mar 20 @ 12:00 am – Mar 23 @ 11:45 pm
For more information see https://www.cityofaikensc.gov/garbage-recycling-yard-debris-collection/recycling-collection/
Mar
27
Mon
2017
12:00 am RED Recycling Pickup Week
RED Recycling Pickup Week
Mar 27 @ 12:00 am – Mar 30 @ 11:45 pm
For more information see https://www.cityofaikensc.gov/garbage-recycling-yard-debris-collection/recycling-collection/

City of Aiken Newsletter

Stay up to date with the City of Aiken along with alerts and events by signing-up for our newsletter!

General Information

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday
8:10 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Mailing Address
P.O Box 1177
Aiken, SC 29802

Physical Address
135 Laurens St. SW
Aiken, SC 29801

Phone:
803-642-7654

Fax:
803-642-7646