A to Z City of Aiken Contact Directory

City Council

Diggs, Gail
District 1
gdiggs@cityofaikensc.gov
803-644-8848

Girardeau, Ed
District 4
egirardeau@cityofaikensc.gov
803-646-9807

Gregory, Andrea Neira
District 5
agregory@cityofaikensc.gov
803-293-6656

Woltz, Ed
District 6
ewoltz@cityofaikensc.gov
803-292-8863

Price, Lessie
District 2
lprice@cityofaikensc.gov
803-648-3585

Offices / Departments

Business Vitality
214 Park Ave. SW
803-502-4994

City Clerk
135 Laurens St. SW 803-642-7654

City Solicitor’s Office
214 Park Ave. SW 803-642-7654

Engineering & Utilities 245 Dupont Dr NW 803-642-7610
(Admin Office)
803-642-7617
(Utilities)

Finance
135 Laurens St. SW 803-642-7603

GIS
245 Dupont Dr. NW 803-642-7610

Human Resources
135 Laurens St. SW 803-642-7654

Public Services
250 Dupont Dr. NW 803-642-7613

Community Affairs & Tourism
214 Park Ave SW 803-642-7654

Facilities / Venues

Aiken Community Playhouse (URS Center for the Performing Arts) 124 Newberry St. NW 803-648-1438

Aiken County Farmers Market
115 Williamsburg St. SE 803-293-2214

Aiken Visitors Center and Train Museum
406 Park Ave SE 803-293-7846

Ceramics Center
1613 Two Notch Rd. 803-642-7633

Citizen’s Park
651 Old Airport Rd. 803-642-7761

Hopelands Gardens
135 Dupree Place 803-642-7650

H.O. Weeks Recreation Center
1700 Whiskey Rd. 803-642-7631

Rye Patch
100 Berrie Road SW 803-642-7650

Smith-Hazel Recreation Center / Pool
400 Kershaw Street NE 803-642-7634

Tennis Center
1745 Two Notch Rd. 803-642-7739

Thoroughbred Racing Hall of Fame
100 Berrie Road SW 803-643-2121 or 803-642-7631

Boards, Commissions, & Committees

Staff / Employees

Abney, Kim
Finance Director
kabney@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7603

Barranco, Charles D.
Public Safety Director cbarranco@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7661

Bedenbaugh, Stuart
City Manager sbedenbaugh@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Bland, Ryan
Planning Director
rbland@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7608

Campbell, Jessica
Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Director jcampbell@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7631

Jordan, Mike
Building Official
mjordan@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7675

Coakley, Tim
Acting Public Services Director
tcoakley@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7701

Lott, Tracy
Human Resources Administrator
tlott@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

O’Briant, Tim
Community Affairs & Tourism Manager  tobriant@cityofaikensc.gov
803-502-4997

Pope, Courtney
City Solicitor
cpope@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Pryzbylowicz, Mike
Acting Engineering and Utilities Director
mpryzbylowicz@cityofaikensc.gov
803-643-2126

Ridout, Sara
City Clerk
sridout@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Helpful Information

News Sections

Upcoming Events

Nov
2
Fri
2018
9:00 am The 2018 PACE Summit
The 2018 PACE Summit
Nov 2 @ 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
The 2018 PACE (Police And Community Engagement) Summit will be held Friday, November 2, 2018; 9:00 am – 4:00 pm at the City of Aiken Municipal Building (214 Park Ave SW, Aiken, SC) with Guest[...]

City of Aiken Newsletter

Stay up to date with the City of Aiken along with alerts and events by signing-up for our newsletter!

General Information

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday
8:10 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Mailing Address
P.O Box 1177
Aiken, SC 29802

Physical Address
135 Laurens St. SW
Aiken, SC 29801

Phone:
803-642-7654

Fax:
803-642-7646