A to Z City of Aiken Contact Directory

City Council

Gregory, Andrea Neira
District 5
agregory@cityofaikensc.gov
803-293-6656

Price, Lessie
District 2
lprice@cityofaikensc.gov
803-648-3585

Offices / Departments

Business Vitality
214 Park Ave. SW
803-502-4994

City Clerk
135 Laurens St. SW 803-642-7654

City Solicitor’s Office
214 Park Ave. SW 803-642-7654

Engineering & Utilities 245 Dupont Dr NW 803-642-7610 
(Admin Office)
803-642-7617
(Utilities)

Finance
135 Laurens St. SW 803-642-7603

GIS
245 Dupont Dr. NW 803-642-7610

Human Resources
135 Laurens St. SW 803-642-7654

Public Works
250 Dupont Dr. NW 803-642-7613

Community Affairs & Tourism
214 Park Ave SW 803-642-7654

Facilities / Venues

Aiken Community Playhouse (URS Center for the Performing Arts) 124 Newberry St. NW 803-648-1438

Aiken County Farmers Market
897 Richland Ave. E 803-293-2214

Aiken Visitors Center and Train Museum
406 Park Ave SE 803-293-7846

Ceramics Center
1613 Two Notch Rd. 803-642-7633

Citizen’s Park
651 Old Airport Rd. 803-642-7761

Hopelands Gardens
135 Dupree Place 803-642-7650

H.O. Weeks Recreation Center
1700 Whiskey Rd. 803-642-7631

Rye Patch
100 Berrie Road SW 803-642-7650

Smith-Hazel Recreation Center / Pool
400 Kershaw Street NE 803-642-7634

Tennis Center
1745 Two Notch Rd. 803-642-7739

Thoroughbred Racing Hall of Fame
100 Berrie Road SW 803-643-2121 or 803-642-7631

Boards, Commissions, & Committees

Staff / Employees

Abney, Kim
Finance Director
kabney@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7603

Barranco, Charles D.
Public Safety Director cbarranco@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7661

Bedenbaugh, Stuart
Assistant City Manager sbedenbaugh@cityofaikensc.gov 803-642-7654

Bland, Ryan
Planning Director
rbland@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7608

Campbell, Jessica
Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Director jcampbell@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7631

Jordan, Mike
Building Official
mjordan@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7675

Jones, Michelle
Public Works Driector
mjones@cityofaikensc.gov
803-502-4996

Klimm, John C.
City Manager
jklimm@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Lott, Tracy
Interim Human Resources Director tlott@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

McMichael, John
Business Vitality Manager jmcmichael@cityofaikensc.gov
803-502-4994

O’Briant, Tim
Community Affairs & Tourism Manager  tobriant@cityofaikensc.gov
803-644-4997

Pope, Courtney
City Solicitor
cpope@cityofaikensc.gov
803-642-7654

Helpful Information

Upcoming Events

Jan
22
Mon
2018
all-day BLUE Recycling Week
BLUE Recycling Week
Jan 22 – Jan 25 all-day
For more information see https://www.cityofaikensc.gov/garbage-recycling-yard-debris-collection/recycling-collection/
Jan
29
Mon
2018
all-day RED Recycling Week
RED Recycling Week
Jan 29 – Feb 1 all-day
For more information see https://www.cityofaikensc.gov/garbage-recycling-yard-debris-collection/recycling-collection/

City of Aiken Newsletter

Stay up to date with the City of Aiken along with alerts and events by signing-up for our newsletter!

General Information

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday
8:10 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Mailing Address
P.O Box 1177
Aiken, SC 29802

Physical Address
135 Laurens St. SW
Aiken, SC 29801

Phone:
803-642-7654

Fax:
803-642-7646