Please note: Regular residential garbage, yard debris and recycling collection service will NOT occur on holidays. The rule of thumb is that if a holiday falls on a Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday then garbage, recycling & yard debris collection will be delayed one day starting with the day of the holiday. If a holiday falls on Friday then there is no change in service.

2021 City of Aiken Holidays

All City offices will be closed on the following days this calendar year.

Date Observance
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday, April 2 Good Friday
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5 Independence Day
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26 Day after Thanksgiving
   
Friday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Monday, December 27 Christmas Day Observed