Mayor Rick Osbon Swearing-in
City Councilwoman Gail Diggs Swearing-in
City Councilwoman Kay Biermann Brohl Swearing-in

City of Aiken Mayor Rick Osbon and two city council members were sworn into their roles Monday, Nov 25 at the City Council Meeting in the council chambers in the Municipal Building on Park Avenue.

Aiken City Clerk Sara Rideout administered the oath of office to Mayor Osbon, returning District One Councilwoman Gail Diggs, and first-term District Three Councilwoman Kay Biermann Brohl, who replaces Dick Dewar.

Before the council meeting, a reception was held to acknowledge the newly elected officials and outgoing city council member Dick Dewar.

Watch Swearing-in