The City of Aiken Acknowledged Community Residents of Kennedy Kolony

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

The City of Aiken acknowledged community residents of Kennedy Kolony for their hard work and contributions during the recently completed Hampton Ave Sidewalk Project.

The Six residents acknowledged for their efforts were Mr. Leroy Bates, Ms. Richard Parks, Mr. Willie J. Parks, Ms. Barbara Thomas, Mr. John Henry Winfield Lindsey Williams, and Gwen Williams.

A ribbon-cutting ceremony took place on October 25th in the parking lot of Hampton Avenue Church of Christ. Attending the ceremony were Mayor Rick Osbon, City Manager Stuart Bedenbaugh, Councilwoman Gail Diggs, and Councilman Ed Girardeau, all in support of Mayor Protem Lessie Price, whose district the project exists in. Also in attendance were SC House Rep Bill Clyburn, SC Senator Nikki Setzler, County Councilman Willar Hightower.

The sidewalk achievement was a combined effort from the City of Aiken and Aiken County. Stretching from Greenville Ave to the Dollar General on Hampton Avenue, it will provide additional safety to community pedestrians.

Upcoming Events

7:00 pm City Council Meeting
City Council Meeting
Feb 26 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
City Council Meeting
Aiken City Council Municipal Building, 111 Chesterfield St S Upstairs, City Council Chambers 6 PM Work Session, Executive Session After Regular Meeting City Council Meeting 7PM City Council Meeting Agenda  ** This meeting will be[...]
5:30 pm Board of Zoning Appeals
Board of Zoning Appeals
Feb 27 @ 5:30 pm
Board of Zoning Appeals
City of Aiken Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Municipal Building, 111 Chesterfield St S Upstairs, City Council Chambers Regular Meeting 5:30 PM WRITTEN COMMENTS ARE ENCOURAGED. ONLY THE REGULAR MEETING WILL BE STREAMED LIVE ON YOUTUBE & 4[...]

City of Aiken Newsletter

Stay up to date with the City of Aiken along with alerts and events by signing-up for our newsletter!

General Information

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Friday
8:10 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Mailing Address
P.O Box 1177
Aiken, SC 29802

Physical Address
111 Chesterfield St. S
Aiken, SC 29801